DJ HELL - COMING HOME (V/A) label: STEREO DELUXE (SDX-5052498510825)




01. Kraftwerk - Ohm Sweet Ohm
02. Rheingold - Dreiklangsdimensionen
03. Nina Hagen Band - Auf'm Friedhof
04. Einstürzende Neubauten - Kalte Sterne
05. City - Am Fenster
06. Hildegard Knef - Tapetenwechsel
07. DAF - Der Räuber und der Prinz
08. Klaus Nomi - Cold Song
09. Gilla - Der Strom der Zeit
10. Blumfeld & DJ Koze - Tausend Tränen tief
11. Fehlfarben - Paul ist tot
12. Der Plan - Zurück in die Atmosphäre
13. Eberhard Schoener ft. Hazel O'Connor - Why Don't You Answer
14. Fischer Z - Berlin
15. Ideal - Berlin
16. Ricky Shayne - Mamy Blue
17. Reinhard Mey - Gute Nacht Freunde
18. Klaus Kinski - Hausverbote/Abbruch

Einstürzende Neubauten and Klaus Nomi, Fehlfarben and Hildegard Knef, Kraftwerk and Ricky Shayne together on one and the same compilation? Is that going to work? Yes, actually: it works like a dream. DJ Hell has compiled and mixed the fifth part of the CD-series “Coming Home”. After Tim “Love” Lee, Nouvelle Vague, Nightmares On Wax and Boozoo Bajou, Hell is now coming home again, in the truest sense of the term.

“To return at last to Germany was my coming home, after many long years on the road as a DJ, all the world over”, says Hell. And since then, Hell has put together his own personal mix, selected from thirty years of German music, 1975—2005. “The mix includes songs that have influenced me as an artist and producer but first and foremost, these are my fave raves by German-speaking musicians.”

Hell's “Coming Home” is an unusual compilation, wild and sown with breaks. “Which is exactly the way I've always defined modern DJ-ing”, says Hell.