01. Touch me light mama
02. Gigi
03. Flunked
04. Cuckoo Rocks
05. Serenata Delouxe
06. Kolee
07. Dreamhill
08. Fat Princes
09. The Place
10. Loose
11. Dolly
12. Pentatonic
13. Ass Table And The Stick
14. Heavy Armor
15. Boy Toy
16. Good for you

Yiannis Douskos has become one of the main front runners to emerge
from his homeland of Greece and make an impact upon the international
electronic scene over the course of the past few years. As Dousk, he has
earned the recognition and respect of many of the world's key DJs
including John Digweed, Dave Seaman and Hernan Cattaneo and this is
further highlighted by his ongoing relationships with labels that include
Bedrock, Audio Therapy and Vapour Recordings, amongst many others.
2005 saw the beginning of his relationship with Klik Records, with the
inaugural artist release 'D.I.Y', an album that traversed a multitude of
underground genres, seamlessly drawing in elements of downtempo,
breakbeat, trip hop and house and presenting them in via a unique, multi
layered listening experience that received widespread acclaim from all
corners of the dance scene.
In the time that has since passed, Dousk's career has diversified, and his
musical direction has reflected this. Whilst he was heralded as a 'great
talent', the depth and creative genius that has become prevalent in his
music since the release of 'D.I.Y', has transformed him into a credited
creator, and this is evidenced through the output that features on his
sophomore album 'Kind Of Human'.
Featuring 16 new and previously unheard tracks, Dousk's second venture
for Klik Records is far more organic and natural than it's predecessor,
venturing deeper into the downtempo sounds that were briefly touched
upon previously, drawing in elements of lounge and jazz, and featuring live
instrumentation via Dousk's collaboration with Greek band Flakes, whom
provide guitar and drum accompaniment on such tracks as 'Flunked',
'Dolly' and 'Good For You'.
The end result is a deeper, more soulful and humanistic album, one that
steadily develops from its opening and comes to fruition by the time it
comes to its warm and emotive climax. An album that highlights the
continuing growth and potential of one of Greece's best talents, and one
that will musically expand with each listen.