I Miss You

HANA B | MySpace Music Videos



01. Ruin’s Hotel
02. I Miss You
03. Out There
04. A Beautiful Lie
05. Mesmerized
06. Come Back
07. Turning On The Lights
08. Flood
09. Cars (At The Edge Of The Road)
10. The Top
11. People Fall Apart
12. Fine



Alessandro Ciani – guitars
Federico Ciani – keyboards
Francesco Menegat – bass
Valerio Morrone – drums
         Fab Vitale – vocals

After releasing two singles and having played numerous gigs in Italy, they were signed to the rising Italian Label “OPERA' MUSIC” in 2004, which are in collaboration with the international Publishing Company Peer Music.
During 2005/2006, Hana-B played at all major Italian festivals and won awards for their original and international sound that characterizes their music. In 2006 Hana-B also won the prestigious Best Indie Rock Italian Revelation of the year award.

In the beginning of 2007, the band decided to record new material in London’s Dairy Studio, with Producer James Loughrey (Hope of the State, My Vitriol, Razorlight, Dave Gahan, Page & Plant, Queen).
It was a great collaboration with James as he immediately captured the mood of the band and in coming months, they started the pre-production of the album with him.

At the end of 2007 they got acquainted with Davide Rossi (Coldplay, The Verve, Goldfrapp, Siouxie Sioux, Royksopp, Fripp), an Italian string performer and producer who arranged all strings in Coldplay’s award winning album “Viva la Vida”. This brought a new dynamic to the sound and the team was finally ready to record their first English spoken album.

On January 2008 HANA-B began the production of the album at Olympic Studios in London and laid some of the instrumental tracks at Britannia Row Studios.
At the end of the production, Hana-B decided to reside permanently in London to be closer to the infamous music scene.

September 2008 saw Hana-B crossing the ocean to mix the album in New York’s Cutting Room Studios with James Loughrey and mastering was done at Sterling Sound, by Greg Calbi (Interpol, Blonde Redhead, Bruce Springsteen, Sonic Youth, MGMT etc

March 2010 sees the release of their album RUIN'S HOTEL on the SUMMER DAWN label