1. A Long Story Short play
2. Samba de um Breque play
3. Sonzinho play
4. Sketch on November play
5. Achiltibuie play
6. Living Here play
7. Monkey play
8. Self Portrait play
9. Zombi Zua play
10. Zamurka play
11. Walking Home play


Total time 47:22


Living Here is the new album by Hermine Deurloo, chromatic harmonica player from Amsterdam. Her sidekick on Living Here is composer/pianist Rembrandt Frerichs. Hermine and Rembrandt have been working together since 2013. On Living Here they are accompanied by Jörg Brinkmann on cello and Jim Black on drums. They bring a mixture of strong melodies and exciting improvisations.
The album is recorded at Fattoria Musica studio in Osnabruck with engineer Chris Weeda. Hermine: "Chris has worked 10 years with Toots Thielemans and he knows all about the harmonica sounds."
"Rembrandt his way of playing is transparent but also adventurous. This album has a lyrical character. To provide a counterweight to the melodic voices, I have also chosen cello instead of bass. Jörg Brinkmann is obviously a master. Jim Black is one of the best drummers in the New York scene."

The album title 'Living Here' is inspired by citylife in Amsterdam, where Hermine was born and raised. "The vibrancy, diversity and dynamics of the city are a constant inspiration. The title also symbolizes living and making music in the here and now, improvising with the conditions and opportunities out there.”

Hermine Deurloo – chromatic harmonica
Rembrandt Frerichs – piano
Jim Black – drums
Jörg Brinkmann - cello