01. Rejuiced Phat Shake
02. Take Care Of My Love ft. Susan Hamilton
03. Second Hand Wife ft. Jess Roberts
04. Why Does My Man Got To Be So Tough ft. Beth Macari
05. Soul Food Strut
06. Everything's Better In The Summertime ft. Karen Harding
07. Non Stop ft. Dubbul O
08. Walkin'?? Out The Door ft. Lyndon Anderson
09. It'??s A Love Thing ft. Courtney Velecia
10. Interlude
11. Wanna Treat You Right ft. Micky Moran Parker
12. Go With It ft. Renegade Brass Band
13. 99 Reasons ft. Lane Thomas Hewitt
14. Hex On My Soul ft. Courtney Velecia

Newcastle's finest funk and soul outfit Nick Pride & The Pimptones return with their second full length album "Rejuiced Phat Shake", a collection of 14 smart grooves and a fearless blend of soul, jazz & funk tinged with rhythm & blues, disco, Latin, New Orleans Brass and Northern Soul.

After the strong impact of their debut album "Midnight Feast Of Jazz" (released in 2011 on Record Kicks from Milan/Italy) guitarist, composer, arranger and producer Nick Pride was determined to take his vision a step further towards connecting the grit and power of original soul music with the immediacy and joy of a cool, modern pop song. "I was always a fan of amazing pop songwriters like Burt Bacharach and Holland-Dozier-Holland, but on the other hand, being a dedicated musician, I love the raw energy of being on stage with a funk band." With the Pimptones' regular rhythm combo, a tight horns section and the additional presence of a soaring string quartet, the new album "Rejuiced Phat Shake" is a well-crafted studio work, while Nick Pride was able to focus on his skills as a songwriter: "I am happy to have a rock solid foundation with my guys, it means we can try all this funky and diverse stuff in the studio, while also being a tight unit on stage."

"Rejuiced Phat Shake" presents a host of guest vocalists, each one chosen to bring in a different flavour. Like a Stax or Motown compilation of 7inch singles, the Pimptones "house band" remains the solid backbone while passing the microphone around in the studio. "Take Care Of My Love" with Susan Hamilton's voice and it's irresistible uptempo Northern meets Motown beat and a cool hook is backed by the soulful pop of "Everything's Better In The Summertime" sung by Karen Harding on the first single from the album.

With guests like Jess Roberts, one of the UK's upcoming R&B singers on "Second Hand Wife", the mighty blues voice and harmonica of Lyndon Anderson on "Walkin' Out The Door" or Sheffield big sounding 12-piece Renegade Brass Band, "Rejuiced Phat Shake" goes all the way when it comes down to diversity. "This is exactly where I see The Pimptones," Nick Pride explains. "I love to write songs with a certain voice or sound in mind. So it makes perfect sense that we record with many different singers. Rather than being limited to one style we love to explore the whole range our genre offers us and that is what keeps us buzzing."