FILE UNDER: WORLD FUNK BARCODE:CD 616892461647/2LP 3760179353914



A1. De Frank Jr - Ayee menko 7:45 play button
A2. Afro train - Tumba safari 5:31 play button
A3. Sewa Jacintho - Secret populaire 3:11 play button
B1. De Frank Jr. - Chicken 3:44 play button
B2. Les Frères Kante - Jean ou Paul 4:37 play button
B3. Afro soul system - Tink tank 4:02 play button
B4. De Frank Jr - Dankasa 3:24 play button
C1. Les Nidrou - Issa 8:02
C2. Moussa Doumbia - Femme d’aujourd’hui part 2 6:22
D1. Francis Kingsley et l’orchestre de la RTI - Assalam aleikoum 4:54
D2. Mousssa Doumbia - Mariage 8:55

This new Oriki Music compilation includes serious 1970’s Afro dancefloor hits, surely a promising favorite among deejays, Afrofunk and Tropical music revival aficionados.
Vinyl diggers can finally play some of Ivory Coast’s hardest to find deep funk, Afrobeat, Manding and Tropical rhythms tunes recorded by such legends as Moussa Doumbia, De Frank Jr, or Francis Kingsley.
The consistent liner notes focus on the original label history, Société Ivoirienne du disque, based on interviews with the producer. Original unreleased pictures of the artists and 1970’s Abidjan city, a great artwork and a limited press gatefold double LP and digipack CD make it a beautiful collectible object.
Compiled by pioneer African music digger and respected deejay Greg de Villanova, a legend among Afro/Tropical music collectors and deejays, it signs the great return of the dormant French record label, which released such wonders as Orchestra Baobab’s A Night At Club Baobab or Moussa Doumbia’s Keleya.