01. Hurt So Bad
02. The Letter
03. I Just Dropped In (Extended) 5.14
04. Time Will Come
05. Within Myself
06. I Will Nerver Stop Lovin’ You 2.58
07. The Meaning Of Love
08. Spooky
09. Big City
10. Every Time We Say Goodbye 5.03
11. Hurt So Bad (Swing Version)

“Being born an acquainted singer hailing from the classic swing tradition, his timbre resembles crooners such as Frank Sinatra or the newer generations, Michael Bublé and Jamie Cullum”

This debut album represents a great artistic challenge, an example of Schema’s research and production work.
The reaserch has identified a selection of songs capable to enhance the best qualities of his voice and involve him emotionally; a rich ensemble of tracks studied across several musical genres with the aim of showing off the interpretation.
The resulting tracklist consists of a series of tracks wisely rearranged and modernized, enriched by the presence of two previously unreleased gems by Ermanno Principe, a well known singer, drummer and multi instrumentalist on the milanese scene.
The sound of Schema is the fil rouge of this record which features three exceptional finnish musicians: directly from the ‘Five Corners Quintet’ tenor sax player Timo Lassy, trumpetist Jukka Eskola and drummer Teppo Maykynen.
Famous italian jazz players Gaetano Partipilo, Luca Mannutza and Pietro Ciancaglini, along with guests like Alessandro Magnanini and Sandro de Bellis complete the ensemble.
Arrangements have been made by Pietro Ciancaglini, who also arranged Mario Biondi’s “Handful of Soul”. Here Pietro delivers a brass section worthy of a big band even if writing for only three voices.

Andrea Balducci: Vocals
Timo Lassy: Tenor Saxophone
Jukka Eskola: Trumpet
Teppo Maykynen: Drums
Luca Mannutza: Piano and Rhodes
Pietro Ciancaglini: Acoustic and electric bass Gaetano Partipilo: Alto Saxophone
Silvia Catasta: Flute
Alessandro Magnanini: guitar
Sandro De Bellis: Percussion
Backing vocals: Joyce Elaine Yuille and Valentina Rizzi