TONY ALLEN - FILM OF LIFE (2LP) label: JAZZ VILLAGE (JV-33570032.33)



A1 - Moving On - 6:41 play button
A2 - Boat Journey - 4:44 play button
A3 - Tiger's Skip - 3:51 play button
A4 – Ewa - 4:11 play button
B1 - Afro Kungfu Beat - 6:07 play button
B2 - Koko Dance - 6:38 play button
B3 - Go Back (Feat. Damon Albarn) - 5:36 play button
C1 - Ire Omo (Feat. Ayo) - 5:06
C2 - African Man - 5:03
C3 - Tony Wood (Feat. Kuku) - 6:05
D1 - Na Bangui (Feat. Sandra N' Kake) - 5:04
D2 - Mojo (Feat. Manu Dibango) - 4:33
D3 – Insider - 5:06

For his tenth album, the human metronome of afrobeat has pulled out all the stops.
At his side are The Jazzbastards, a trio of producers at the cutting edge of contemporary sound, and fellow world-class musicians, including Damon Albarn, who continues to build pioneering bridges between Africa and today’s music scene.
Tony Allen has given us an album that has the ring of a true self-portrait, an overview of his rich and exemplary career that brings together bebop, afrobeat jazz and psychedelic pop.
For the wizard of Lagos, who has always thought of his drums “as an orchestra” and who likes “to make them sing”, Film of Life marks the pinnacle of his achievement.