FILE UNDER: HIP HOP UK BARCODE: CD: 5050580682801 2LP:5050580682795




01 WorKINGtro
02 Eyes Open (feat. Rootz & Deborah Jordan) play button
03 Somehow Somewhere Someway (feat. Umar Bin Hassan) play button
04 Brixton Baby (feat. Mpho) play button
05 Work of Heart play button
06 Marathon (feat. Ladonna Harley-Peters) play button
07 No Place to Run (feat. Julie Dexter & Jason Yarde)
08 You Gave Me (feat. Lasharvu)
09 Harpers Revenge! (feat. Phillip Harper & Wayne Francis)
10 Folks Say People Say
11 World of Flaws (feat. John Robinson)
12 Raindrops
13 The Raspberry (feat. N'fa Jones & Remi)
14 As the Smoke Clears (feat. Randolph Matthews & Malik MD7)

For his 5th release, rap afficianado Ty takes us on a journey of works from his heart. He tackles subjects like his childhood neighbourhood Brixton and works through issues over the course of the album of poverty, depression, racism, family, hiphop and the creative process through to philosophical musings on life and even imagined film soundtracks. The album, entitled 'A Work Of Heart' is produced and predominantly written by Ty. The sounds are a mixture of crisp, bouncy production, live instrumentation and vivid and entertaining lyrics. Featured guests include Tall Black Guy, Wayne Francis (United Vibrations) and the legendary Umar Bin Hassan of the Last Poets. Of the album the artist says "This is my life work, it's how I feel...I want to upgrade the view of hiphop." This jazz-infused hiphop album is simultaneously uplifiting and thought-provoking.