1 Understand the Message - 2:28
2 Inner Energy - 2:52
3 That’s Life - 3:55
4 Bust ‘Em (In The Dome) - 2:44
5 Coastin’ - 3:30
6 Soundsational - 3:42
7 Deception - 2:57
8 Rastaman - 3:32
9 Get Even - 3:49
10 Styles - 2:27

What do you get when you combine the best bits of Mike James Kirkland, a dynamic duo of well respected producers in Jonny Cuba (Dynamic Syncopation) and Ollie Teeba (The Herbaliser) and round out the cast with 3 dope MC's in Audessey, U-George, and Oxygen? Soundsci is the name of
the crew and "Soundsational" is the fruit of their collective labors!

Inspired by songs from Mike James Kirkland's "Don’t Sell Your Soul" anthology from his earlier days as part of "Mike And the Censations", the album title itself pays homage to the amazing source material that's been sampled, chopped and reconstructed while preserving the soul of
the originals. The result are 10 songs that delve deep into Hip-hop's Golden Era with the boom-bap sound and soul samples combined to create an instant classic. Fresh off finishing Soundsci’s independently released First album Formula 99, Ollie Teeba reached out to Jonny Cuba about how great the music was from Mr. Kirkland’s anthology and they started work on crafting an EP with no certain plans for release. Before any of the beats were finalized Audessey hears one of the tracks and immediately wants to “get down”. The four track EP was then sent to Ubiquity with some background on the project and based on the quality and potential of the demos, four songs were definitely not enough and a full album needed to happen. “Soundsational” is the culmination of all this inspiration and effort and is a worthy addition to the classic albums that fueled it’s creation.