01. Be My Sailor
02. Jealous
03. La Belle Nation
04. The One I Am
05. In Peace We Live
06. Educating Me
07. Rehlein
08. Please
09. Sensibility
10. You Do Me Wrong
11. Fairy Tale

Singer songwriter Zeebee most recently shone as "chief chanteuse" on the
influential and commercially successful album "Ballroom Stories" by
Viennese producer Klaus Waldeck. With "Be My Sailor" she now releases
her third solo album. Over the last two years, Zeebee has consistently
grown both as a singer and a songwriter. While her first two albums -
"Chemistry" and "Priority" - were highly experimental and primarily
enthused an expert audience (FM4 Album of the Week, nominated for the
Amadeus Award), her new work radiates an almost eerie calm, both
powerful and mature. With her remarkably multifaceted vocals, Zeebee -
already billed by critics as Billy Holiday 2.0 - skillfully sails the musical
waves of Waldeck's perfectly sculpted Ocean of Sound. Text and music
glide along gently, and yet, something irritates, disturbs. Too late the
audience notices that something has been brewing beneath the surface all
along. Zeebee is calling out to us.
But her cry is as seductive and gentle as the ancient song of the sirens. It
gets under your skin. Love, pain, jealousy, pornography, war, change and
loss of identity - Zeebee shows us how vulnerable she is. And this precisely
is her strength. Not to worry: we will not sink into a sea of despondency.
Courtesy not least of the finishing touches producer Waldeck has applied
to the musical narrative, catchy tunes like "Jealous" and "We Live In
Peace" will leave an indelible imprint on the musical memory of the
listener. Dubby arrangements shake hands with a whiff of Twin Peaks. And
by the end of the album there is even a hint of The Blues. With "Be My
Sailor", you can safely leave your coffee to go in its paper cup - or else
you might choke on this powerful piece of music. „Be My Sailor“ written
and performed by: zeebee, Klaus Waldeck, Matthieu Dailly, Shayan Fathi,
Milos Todorovski, Jon Kaiser, Manfred Hermann, John Withfield, Parov
Stelar, Raffael Francis, Rue Kostron, Thomas Hechenberger, Carla Zauner,
Fritz Schwärzler, Stefan Trischler, Albin Janoschka, Philipp Moosbrugger.